2006-06-05

pooped the fuck out @ 10:03 p.m.

-sigh- No news is good news, right?

Still waiting for that offer, but the best part is that he's not leaving me totally twisting in the wind.

My Blackberry will be the fastest way to catch me this week. Working on an offer now.

-sighs again-

One can only hope it's taking this long because they're getting clearance for something comparatively exorbitant, right? RIGHT????

-more sighing-

I'm so very tired. It's like I've been a freaking livewire for over a month now and I just crashed after an extraordinarily busy day right in the middle of my Firm workout. 20 minutes into it I just pooped the fuck out. Had to go upstairs and lie down and I still don't feel all that hot.

Tomorrow will be spent off site all day in a strategic planning meeting with the rest of the management team comprised of the financial assistant, the program assistant, the survey lab manager and the two directors. A fun bunch in general, but I have other things to think about than long range planning for this program. Like how I'm going to get at my email to check for this offer that's taking days to put together. Like how I'm going to fetch the Man Unit when he gets off work at 1 PM. Did I mention that we're sharing my car as his sounds as if it's knocking on heaven's door and we can't afford to fix it? Yeah. Mo' money, mo' problems, said Puffy? Not that I can see.

Mom called. I don't blame her, I'd have called to find out what the fuck was going on, too if I'd not heard as long as she hasn't. So I explained why I hadn't and told her that it seems like it's pretty much a done deal. Oddly enough, she didn't seem as deliriously happy as I thought she would be, but perhaps that was because I don't have 100% definitive news. Long story short, I asked her for a loan to help us move (because we really wouldn't be able to without it) and she didn't say no straightaway. She said she'd try. Which is better than nothing., which is already what I know I'm getting in relo assistance from the firm because I asked early on.

Not much else to say. Good night.


profile
letter
aim
guestbook
notes
design
diaryland
last time
forward
archives