2006-06-06

one more fucking day @ 10:24 p.m.

Monday:

12:09 PM
My Blackberry will be the fastest way to catch me this week. Working on an offer now. --DG

Thanks for the update, DG. This address too (work) will be the best way to stay in touch with me currently. --DM

Tonight:

7:49 PM
DG,

Due to indiscriminate filtering issues with the work domain, this is the only email address that would be certain to receive all communication. Please disregard the previous request to use that address. Thanks much and apologies for any confusion.

--DM

9:43 PM
We are still working on your offer.
Stay tuned!
Thanks, DG

Stay tuned, he says. Stay tuned indeed. And this from my potential new landlord, in part:

I hope you get the offer you want soon, so I can take the "for rent" sign out of the yard.

So far, you meet my criteria. A copy of your letter of employment will cement my decision. Then I would like you to send me a deposit to financially validate your decision to accept my house as your future residence.

My mind spins wildly. Part of me thinks that it's taking so long because perhaps he's on the road and it's hard to coordinate with HR. Another part think they're having to scramble for money that will be painful and minimal. Another part thinks/hopes the delay is due to the fact that they're trying to put together a package that's going to make me drool and faint (the relo assistance that they said they didn't do, perhaps? AAAAAUUUGGGHHHH!!!!). Another still thinks I have no real clue because I've never been hired in this fashion before so I don't know if this is normal or not.

The part I can control is going to go and pass out from exhaustion now. Good night.


profile
letter
aim
guestbook
notes
design
diaryland
last time
forward
archives