2006-11-03

a quickie, no lube @ 11:09 a.m.

The divine miss ursa-major queried in my notes:

Where you be?

The smart ass in me replies "why, right behind that preposition, darlin'."

In all truth, I really haven't been writing much lately, both here and in my LJ. Yes, there's been a whole slew of things going on. An RD recap:

-Man Unit and I were in a hit and run in his car last month. We got hit, they ran. We're fine.

-I was the ping pong ball in a 3 car fender bender on Monday. I slid into car #1, car #3 smacked me in the behind. I am fine. My beloved tC is currently undergoing cosmetic surgery to both ends. The insurance company loves us.

-The gig at X le Rex is going well. I'm cantoring all weekend next for the first time since I've been back.

-We still love our IKEA sofa so much it's sick.

-Going to a bowling alley tonight with Man Unit to meet up with a crew of fab chicas I'm getting to know.

-Work is HARD. I didn't think it wouldn't be, but I'm just sharing that affirmation.

-I still wouldn't mind working for the feds, though.

More details later. Smooches. Have a good weekend, or else.



profile
letter
aim
guestbook
notes
design
diaryland
last time
forward
archives