2006-07-19

good stuph @ 9:15 p.m.

God. I forgot just how awesomely convenient it is living in the 'burbs. Or maybe it was just living in mid-MI that made me forget what it was like to actually be near shit.

Work is 7.5 from the house. 12 minutes in 3 AM traffic, more like 20 in the AM. I set my schedule today and I don't have to be in until 10. Even better, might take me 15. At work, I am within walking distance of at least 5 restaurants and a strip shopping center with a CVS. Literally. I walked to Chick-fil-a yesterday and was back in my chair in 15 minutes. Whole Foods is 10 minutes from work.

The mall is 5 mins away. Kroger is 1.3 miles. The closest library branch is 1.1 miles, and I shall go and obtain my library card on the morrow after work.

And I found out that werk pays almost to date, so I will not have to go a pay period without a full check.

Yes.


profile
letter
aim
guestbook
notes
design
diaryland
last time
forward
archives