2006-05-03

answered prayer @ 11:22 p.m.

Today was riddled with the occasional goodness.

This AM whilst pulling a grunt shift filing at the law liberry, my old legal research prof (who is the associate director) came and sat down at my filing table. Proceeded to offer me her services if I needed an audience for my "shop talk" as she put it, or to bandy about the competencies for legal research. Since this isn't an academic interview (and since they haven't indicated any different) I don't believe a presentation is necessary. But I jumped at the chance to sit with her again to referesh my memory.

Earlier this evening I was IMing with a friend of mine and lamenting the wrench that is having to pay for my own very expensive hotels on the upcoming interview trip. My god; she offered to front me the money. Goddamn.

My very own fairy godmom.

Today did not suck as much as it could have.


profile
letter
aim
guestbook
notes
design
diaryland
last time
forward
archives