2006-07-02

rantpissmoan @ 4:44 p.m.

I swear, people bail on me more than anyone I know.

When HH left the institute last year, peeps who had been there before came back from as far away as ATL and MD to fete the man. The same peeps swore they would be back for mine.

One by one, they have dropped away. FBL waited too long to get her ticket and now can't afford it. Man Unit refuses to go because a)"all you all do is talk about work and get drunk" and b) he said I promised him that he'd never have to do it again after the last time. A and her wife have family obligations they couldn't get out of. Dave is reintroducing a friend of his to the single life after a divorce. And so on. So now it's just me, HH and his wife. This is not to say I don't like spending time with them. It's just that for once, I'd like a big ass rip-roaring shindig thrown for me where I can be me.


profile
letter
aim
guestbook
notes
design
diaryland
last time
forward
archives