2006-06-18

blargh @ 9:07 p.m.

So. That insane conversation I had with my mother last weekend? She called Monday or Tuesday and talked to me LIKE IT HAD NEVER HAPPENED. Said she was sending the money. Ok, fine. While I had very, very mixed feelings about it (umm, you're sending it because I'm not gay anymore?????), it's not like I had any choice but to accept it. So it came today.

I opened it. My jaw dropped and my head started to spin. I was under the impression that my mother understood what 5000 dollars meant. She sent $500.

-headdesk-

And with all the moaning about her going into debt and about her being "scared by that much money", there is no way I can point it out. It would make me sound greedy and ungrateful, when all I actually am is needy.

Didn't tell Man Unit straightaway. After all, it was his birthday and I'd already slipped and told him that Tiger Staduim is now scheduled for demoliton. Oops.

On a more upbeat note, the institute agreed to pay me 100 hours of my accrued 150+ hours vacation time and 32 of sick (the max they'll pay of that as I've accrued like 130+) early. Usually they don't pay up until the final check, which would be July 20, but instead I'll get the payout above Thursday because my timing was right when I asked; as they were running payroll. Just had to sign an agreement promising that I'd work until I said I would. It's the only thing that will come close to saving us. It's still going to be damned tight, though. I really need to sit down and hash these figures out. Now it looks like we might not be able to afford the pack-load-unload service that we need. But then we'd have to spring god knows how much for boxes. And my listing on prosper didn't get funded, either. I feel like I'm right back where we started because even though we have more funds then we did, it still is probably not going to be enough.

fuck me. it's like I'm having to pay spades in stress to realize this dream.


profile
letter
aim
guestbook
notes
design
diaryland
last time
forward
archives