2007-04-25

yo' mama @ 10:31 p.m.

Just found out that my mother was admitted to the hospital earlier this evening with pneumonia. After wandering around for the past two days in a state of apparent dementia which my brother just watched. The only way she ended up being taken to her doctor was because they went to church for a board meeting or prayer meeting or something. He was stammering through his recollection of the past two days when my uncle beeped in. I flashed over and in five seconds he cut right to the heart of the matter: "DMel! Yo' mama's in the hospital!" I said thank you and that I had brother on the other line and he said okay and hung up. Went back to brother who took another 10 minutes to get to the part about her being admitted and the early diagnosis of pneumonia.

*headdesk*


profile
letter
aim
guestbook
notes
design
diaryland
last time
forward
archives